Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2004 or 2005?

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-2015, 10:53 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question 2004 or 2005?

Hi
There are 2 cars that I found in craiglist by private seller and want to check out:
2004 x type, black, 81k miles, $2750
2005 x type, green, 86k miles, $3250

I need suggestion so as to which one should I prefer? Has there been any improvements in 05 model over 04?
Both the sellers say cars are in great condition but wonder why price is cheap. Is there anything that I can/should check out in specific when I go to see the cars?

Thank you very much in advance

Old 02-15-2015, 11:13 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Also I am considering a 2002 s type, 89k @ $3250.
s type looks better than x type but as you know its a rwd..
do you think I should consider it over x type..i really like the look...
i am a newbie , pls help me with ur suggestions
thanks

Old 02-15-2015, 01:02 PM
Veteran member
Received 3,825 Likes on 3,144 Posts

debargha, first off, welcome to the Forums. Lots of good information here and tons of people willing to help. But, we ask a small favor from you though. Please stop by the New Member Section and tell us a little bit about yourself. We pride ourselves in being a better car group. As part of this, we like to get to know a little bit about everyone and this also gives you a chance to meet those that make this place what it is.