X-Type ( X400 ) 2001 - 2009
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

4 codes!

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2018, 02:12 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 4 codes!

Hey guys! Thank you for having me here! So i recently just bought an 03 Jaguar X-Type 2.5L and it has its engine light on, ABS light on, DSC failure on and cruise control unavailable. It misfires a little at around 3000rpm and has a rough idle; with that, sometimes in the morning when I start it the rpm goes from 600rpms down to 0 until the car shuts off and the battery and the oil light comes on- to add on to that, it’s averaging 12mpg. I got it checked with the code scanner yesterday and it read 4 codes which are P0171, P0174, C1145, and C1175. I’m still currently working on the right rear shock absorber and left rear brakes and that’s probably why the last two codes showed up? Still not sure. For the first 2, I was told that it might be a vacuum leak but how do I start to find where the leak is? I’m new to this Jaguar community and cars in general, any help is greatly appreciated. Thank you!!

Old 06-23-2018, 06:25 AM
Veteran Member
Received 126 Likes on 114 Posts

the first 2 are vacuum leaks the other 2 are abs wheel sensor codes

Old 06-23-2018, 07:45 AM
Veteran member
Received 3,823 Likes on 3,142 Posts