X-Type ( X400 ) 2001 - 2009
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New Record!

Search this Thread

Old 10-24-2012, 12:13 AM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default New Record!

I might go down in history for the person with the worst luck with their first car.
Quite possibly the worst luck with my first car.

Bought my '03 Jag from my mother, she then bought a '07 Lexus ES350 from my grandfather, and he bought a '09 Mercedes E350 AMG Sport on December 3rd 2011
Paid $8,000 for it flat out with hard earned $$ I've been saving in my bank account since I was 7 years old.
On April 21st I had slept over my girlfriend's house. Woke up the next morning at 5am to go to work and see a note on my car window. It said "Please call my name is robert I was involved in an accident with your vehicle"
I was still waking up so naturally at first, I was said to my self "what accident?" I peered down and saw all of this...

I was mad as hell for about 10 seconds then thought to myself, “could have been worse damage and this person could have not left the note at all, plus I get a new fender (had already been dented from when my mother owned the car).
Later that day after work I called Mr. Robert. In short, Robert said that he lives right across the street from where he hit me, he noticed that there were telephone cables from the nearby pole that were dangling in the street for several days now. On the night of the accident it was raining out, he came around the turn didn't see the cables and they were lodged into his wheel locking it up and he skidded into my car.

He called the police which also called the fire department to the scene. Apparently they were trying to find me and knocked on nearby houses to find the owner of my car, but I was 6 houses down the block. They ran my plates and saw that the car was registered several towns over so the cop told Robert to leave a note with his telephone number and explain what happened when I called.