X-Type ( X400 ) 2001 - 2009
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newbie Question

Search this Thread

Old 11-07-2010, 08:08 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Talking Newbie Question

Im a newbie to this forum and the world of Jaguar...I just purchased a 2002 XType for my wife...beautiful clean car....we passed on buying a 06 Lincoln LS8 to buy this car cause she loved it.....like I said looks clean and beautiful and has 88K miles.......it was a trade at where I work (Ford Dealer) my question...I have all the owner manuals and window stickers...that were left with the vehicle but no maintence records??......oil looks clean......looks like ther ma be an oil seepage ...but will get on lift tommorrow to be sure when I go to work......My question is...where do I start with maintence on this car.....Oil change ...trans service??....axles??...transfer case?? Fuel filters...etc etc...I wanna keep her runnin in good shape.....also I need a set of hood struts....lol.....any help appreciated...btw I am a service writer now...but do have mechanic experience...and tools...and shop access....give me the run down and Ill get to it......also I did what most people do and went online researching AFTER i purchased.....and saw all the bad.....are these cars really as bad as Im reading??...I hope not.....thanks again for an help!!

Old 11-07-2010, 09:08 PM
Veteran member
Received 3,825 Likes on 3,144 Posts