X-Type ( X400 ) 2001 - 2009
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Pieces Parts?

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2009, 02:35 PM
Received 49 Likes on 36 Posts
Default Pieces Parts?

It occurs to me that everyone in here is upgrading and replacing parts, and I bet you're all putting the old ones that you take off into a box like I do - just in case - and meanwhile there's other things that'd be nice to have...

I know I am just a noob here, and maybe you already thought of this and discarded the idea, but you folks have been very helpful sharing tips and info - maybe parts too? It is too bad there's not some kinda barter system going here - give a guy a part and bank some parts-credits to use later? Yeah, I know, its called "money" - but craigslist never has much in the way of Jag parts in the NY/Hudson Valley area, and I already offered my headlamps there three times with nary a nibble - and at $200 for both of em, negotiable, I didn't think I was asking too much (I paid $345 each for the new ones). Besides, this is a global hotbed of Xenthusiasts, and this stuff is just going to get harder and harder to find as it ages.

So, maybe somebody wants to trade items big, or items small? or offer me cashola? or write a heart-rending plea to inspire pity and generosity?

This is what I have: (all are from my 2003 3.0L X)

One pair of windshield nozzles (1 perfect, 1 with bottom half of hose tube missing, and gluing the hose to the nozzle-stub doesn't last long. I paid $30 a piece for the new ones)

One pair of headlamp assemblies with Bluish HID lamps (Right/Passenger perfect, left/driver with a broken plastic leveling screw and missing the rubber cup off the back, but lenses are clean and clear and all bulbs work. I paid $345 each for the new ones).