Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Is an X-Type a good car for me?

Search this Thread

Old 01-16-2013, 12:55 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Is an X-Type a good car for me?

Hi,

I read a lot on the X-type and I realised that a lot of people are saying that it breaks a lot, is really expensive on parts/labor and that the AWD is useless...

I'm looking to buy a new car. New as in I didn't have yesterday and not new as in 2013! I want something with enough space in the back for 2 babies seat rear facing, AWD because 2 weeks ago we received 60cm (almost 2 foot) of snow, luxurious car (the vehicle I have to change is a 250 000km (156000Mil) Infiniti QX4 and my wife drive a Acura MDX), I'm a technician in mechanical engineering and I do pretty much all my mechanic and the other vehicle that I'm really interested in is a 2000 to 2002 Mercedes E-class 4Matic. I'm not looking for a Toyota because I understood a long time ago that the price to pay to have a car that you'll love is that you'll have to do more than just putting gas once a week and oil change every 2 months!

Do you think a X-type could be a good car for me?

Thank you very much for your input!

Old 01-16-2013, 01:40 AM
Veteran Member
Received 266 Likes on 210 Posts

I don't really do work on my car myself, but I can at least share something my knowledge regarding the AWD. You probably already know that only 2.5 and 3.0 V6 models are AWD?