XJ ( X351 ) 2009 - 2019

Newbie here

Old 06-26-2019, 03:55 AM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Newbie here

Hi all

Just taken delivery of a 2014 XJR, Italian racing red, adaptive cruise, blind spot, illuminated pack plus all the usual XJ features. Loving the car so far. I’m looking to replace interior and exterior lamps with Led’s has anyone got any recommendations as reading some of the comments certain types of led’s do not work with the electrical system.

Thanks in in advance for any replies.

Last edited by Woosy; 06-26-2019 at 03:59 AM.
The following users liked this post:
dmchao (06-26-2019)
Old 06-26-2019, 08:44 AM
Received 37 Likes on 31 Posts

congrats on the jag! post some pictures, i dont think ive seen that red before.

As far as the LEDs go, i believe the only ones people had issues with are the puddle lights in the mirrors, for whatever reason those seem really iffy with LED bulbs.

Woosy (06-02-2020)
Old 06-26-2019, 11:14 AM
Received 19 Likes on 13 Posts

Originally Posted by Woosy
Hi all

Just taken delivery of a 2014 XJR, Italian racing red, adaptive cruise, blind spot, illuminated pack plus all the usual XJ features. Loving the car so far. I’m looking to replace interior and exterior lamps with Led’s has anyone got any recommendations as reading some of the comments certain types of led’s do not work with the electrical system.

Thanks in in advance for any replies.