XJ6 & XJ12 Series I, II & III 1968-1992
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Series II part out what’s it worth?

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2019, 09:44 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Series II part out what’s it worth?

Hi all! I’m pretty new to jags. I kind of fell into a couple. I have a 1976 xj12-L with 35,000 original miles on it that I want to part out. It was parked in a barn in 1985 with a bad brake line. The new brake lines were purchased and set it the back seat. And that’s how I acquired it, sunk into the dirt floor barn with the new brake lines still laying in the back seat. The barn was home to a steady line of cats, so there is no mouse damage. It only took two hours of simple prep and I had the engine running no problem. Sounds great. Issues are, the underside of the car rotted away from sinking into the dirt floor of the barn and the title holder is since passed away and the kids don’t want bothered with getting a replacement title. So I want to part it out to fund my custom jag project of putting a 1974 v-12/ borgwarner gear box into my 1999 x308 xj8 L.

My question is, what’s the parts worth? What should I ask for the various components? What if someone wants the whole car for parts? Obviously I want to get a good price especially since I’ll probably to the work getting the stuff out, but I also want to get the stuff sold and give everyone a reasonable deal to help with their projects. Also, the 1974 v-12 I have, I plan on selling the carbs and intake system, as I plan to build a custom intake and carb system for it. Any idea what that chunk is worth? Thanks in advance for any help or constructive criticism!

Old 07-14-2019, 10:34 AM
Received 617 Likes on 319 Posts