XK / XKR ( X150 ) 2006 - 2014
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

SDD

Search this Thread

Old 12-23-2018, 11:48 PM
Received 7 Likes on 4 Posts
Default SDD

I'm fairly new to Jaguar. I'm wanting to add AUX and someone mentions that I need to turn it on with SDD. When I googled it, I came up with system driven diagnostics. A company on Ebay is selling software and cable for this. My questions are. Is this what I need to program the radio to receive aux? It also said that i can program keys to the car. Anyone doe this their self? Anybody used one of these tools? I'm curious what else i can change. I had a BMW in the past and could change a lot through an adapter i got. They called it "coding" Think this is a little more intercate.

Old 12-24-2018, 03:19 AM
GGG
Received 16,799 Likes on 12,168 Posts

Welcome to the forum Overkill,

There are lengthy discussions on Jaguar SDD (Symptom Driven Diagnostics) in General Tech Help forum. We keep discussion there and NOT in the individual Model forums to avoid repetition.

https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/g...d-truth-32683/

Please follow this link New Member Area - Intro a MUST - Jaguar Forums - Jaguar Enthusiasts Forum to the New Member Area - Intro a MUST forum and post some information about yourself and your vehicle for all members to see. In return you'll get a proper welcome and some useful advice about posting to the forum.

Graham

Old 12-24-2018, 09:11 AM
Received 7 Likes on 4 Posts

I read the whole thread and didnt find any answers to my questions.

Old 12-24-2018, 10:54 AM
Veteran Member
Received 5,160 Likes on 3,090 Posts

Many people buy a Mongoose cable, or failing that get the Chinese knock-off Mangoose cable. Some say both work great, some say the Chinese MAngoose will fry their baby.

Me, I bought the Jaguar approved DA Dongle instead of the Mongoose cable and it works flawlessly for less than half the cost of a Mongoose.