Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Trunk fuse box and relays...

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-2012, 12:44 PM
Received 22 Likes on 18 Posts
Default Trunk fuse box and relays...

Good day all!!!

I am new to this amazing forum and I have learned sooooooo much from all you great enthusiasts already...

A little about me... I'm retired Army... I've been working on cars longer than the Army had me employed and consider myself more than the average mechanic... That being said, I still tend to run into situations where I can't, for the life of me, figure out someone else's great idea... For example and the reason I'm writing this book... The fuse box in the trunk of my new (to me) blue 99 convert was totally taken apart... The fuse tray was off the mounting plastics and all the relays were pulled from their original locations... I've searched high and low (on here and elsewhere), but I can't figure out why I only have four of the five relay plugs... There should be top up, top down, fuel pump #2, windows open L/R, windows closed L/R... Additionally, I can't figure out which one is missing due to wiring color codes not matching... Frustrating... And this is just one of the hundred or so issues I'm having... I'm getting engine and gearbox faults, there are no hoses to the locking block for the roof, the shifter is in pieces, speakers were taken out and wiring cut, bolts are missing from everywhere, seats weren't bolted in, hydraulic top oil is everywhere........ The list goes on... Thank God for this forum and all you experienced individuals concerning these cars!!!

I have to post a few more times before I can post pictures (I think)... I will post a lot of pictures soon...

Thanks for your time!!

Cheers!!

Old 07-26-2012, 01:38 PM
Veteran Member
Received 2,982 Likes on 2,123 Posts

Originally Posted by bluexk8ragtop
Good day all!!!

I am new to this amazing forum and I have learned sooooooo much from all you great enthusiasts already...