Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

F-Type R Modifications

Search this Thread

Old 04-19-2020, 10:11 AM
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Default F-Type R Modifications

Hello fellow car enthusiasts,

I'm new to the Jaguar family, I recently purchased a 2016 F-type R as my daily driver. I've owned big power Mustangs and Mercedes before this but I'm happy to say the Jag is a beautiful car and I'm very pleased. I'm looking to get a VAP tune along with a smaller pulley for the supercharger at least. Has anyone installed the crank pulley along with the supercharger pulley and what are your thoughts? With the bigger crank pulley this causes the accessories and such to spin faster? Doesn't that cause harm long term? Again this is my daily driver...oh and this thing drinks fuel! lol but I decided to go with VAP based on some of their posts, customer service (great at responding to emails), and proof of power (dyno sheets). Thanks in advance for the help and opinions...I'm looking forward to being a member on this forum.

-Mike

Old 04-19-2020, 08:14 PM
Received 197 Likes on 118 Posts

Welcome to the jungle, I can't answer your questions personally but have found many on here are very helpful and there is loads of information when you search the forums.
Cheers.

The following users liked this post:
F-Type R 16 (04-20-2020)
Old 04-19-2020, 08:26 PM
Veteran Member
Received 3,138 Likes on 2,312 Posts

The larger crank pulley has no effect on the accessories as they run off a different belt connected to a different pulley (behind the SC crank pulley).

F-Type R 16 (04-19-2020)
Old 04-20-2020, 12:49 PM
Veteran Member
Received 4,640 Likes on 3,362 Posts

Start first with the crank pulley. It offers a bigger gain and is easier to install. If you still need more, you can then add the SC pulley. VAP will offer the appropriate software upgrade at that time if needed for no additional charge.

The following 2 users liked this post by Unhingd:
F-Type R 16 (04-20-2020), Pcar2Jag (04-23-2020)