New Member Area - Intro a MUST New to Jaguar Forums? Drop in and tell us about you, your ride and location. This is your chance to introduce yourself to the forum.

New member thread! '08 VDP and upcoming projects

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2019, 07:25 AM
Received 18 Likes on 10 Posts
Default New member thread! '08 VDP and upcoming projects

Hello all! I am Nate, and I am new to Jaguar ownership and new to this forum. I bought an '08 VDP in late May 2019, having looked since ~9-12 months for a Super V8. I snapped this example up from Facebook Marketplace after seeing the price drop from $8k to $6k to $4k. After seeing an '05 Super get snapped up for $4.5k, I couldn't resist!

As such, this cat needs some love, and I could certainly use your assistance. Some projects will be in the Mechanical/Electrical domain, but fortunately most of the needs seem to be Aesthetic.

At this point, I am even considering trading up for a Super V8, for the right price. I saw a nice '05 example for $6.5k on a dealer website - despite the age increase and loss of cooled seats, it would get me a nicer exterior, laminated headliner, and rear seats for my guests!

Anyways, for now, here are the projects I would like to tackle to bring the car up-to-spec:

Old 06-29-2019, 07:28 AM
Received 10,292 Likes on 6,811 Posts

Welcome to the Forums.

Old 06-29-2019, 07:44 AM
GGG
Received 16,766 Likes on 12,154 Posts

Welcome to the forums Nate,

Good to have you with us.

Follow this link https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/x...-x350-x358-28/ to the X350 forum for help, advice and information. The 'HOW TO' thread at the top is a good place to start for information on regular issues.

Please add vehicle details to your Signature to help others to give relevant advice. Go to the User CP button on the left of the top menu bar, then Settings & Options under Your Control Panel. Select Edit Signature and enter the details.