New Member Area - Intro a MUST New to Jaguar Forums? Drop in and tell us about you, your ride and location. This is your chance to introduce yourself to the forum.

Newbie from Cali

Search this Thread

Old 11-07-2010, 07:48 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Newbie from Cali

Just dropping by and saying hello and telling a bit about myself,I live in the central valley in California and I am very GREEN to the world of Jaguar...Im a Blue Oval guy thru and thru...Ive owned Lincoln Mark VII's and Mark VIII's and a few Mustangs...Currently own a 2006 GT Mildly Modded....not to mention I have been a Ford Service Writer for about 10 years.....My wife needed a car and we looked at used Lincoln LS8's and a couple BMW 5 and 3 series'.....last week the Ford dealer I work at took an 2002 Jaguar X Type S model?? In on trade...clean with 88k on the clock...I took it home to my wife and she loved it!!!...So we got a heck of a deal and bought it....Granted I know alot about Ford Products, but not too savvy on Jag...I know Ford has a hand in Jaguar, but not sure if its related to my XType...... Like I said the car is clean....it does have some flaws....Hood struts worn....a glitch where the pass door needs to be unlocked a couple times before it opens, and having a heck of a time training the Homelink.....but all in all a great car thats very fun to drive.....as usual when I own a car I join a forum...I did with m Lincolns and my Mustangs....now Im here with the Jag group....I hope to get to make a fe friends...and get tips and advice when it comes to repair or maintain my wifes new toy....I will admit after we bought the car...I went to the web and found tons of negative remarks about how horrible these cars are...Im hoping I didnt make a mistake....but I am going into this positive...after all Google any car and youll only get the neg feedback.....any advice or tips great appreciated and cant wait to take a look around here........Jeff

Old 11-07-2010, 11:47 PM
Veteran Member