US Midwest IL, IN, IA, MI, MN, MO, OH, WI

plainfield IL xjs

Search this Thread

Old 05-22-2014, 08:36 PM
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Default plainfield IL xjs

I am a new owner of an 86 XJS. I've been plugging away at the few things I need to do to have a summer, road worthy ride. Are there any of you near chicago or better yet plainfield with v12 knowledge? I am an A&P by trade and love working on this car but it's always good to have someone with experience point you in the right direction.

Old 05-25-2014, 04:42 PM
Received 45 Likes on 34 Posts

I'm just up the road from you in Naperville. Currently driving a XK8, but I had a XJ12 many years ago with basically the same engine. Happy to help if I can.
George

The following users liked this post:
MidwestJag (05-28-2014)
Old 05-27-2014, 01:03 PM
Received 20 Likes on 14 Posts

I'm in plainfield off Caton Farm and Rt. 59. Tim, the owner, and Jaime (pronounced "HI-may"), the manager, over at the Tuffy automotive (across from Tony's grocery), has been aweseome with diagnostics and repair on all my vehicles (he will even install parts I bring to him) if you need an indy mechanic. His brother has an XF portfolio. If you go in, tell him Mark with the Mercedes sent you.

The following 2 users liked this post by Tanman:
dcjag64 (01-13-2015), MidwestJag (05-28-2014)
Old 05-28-2014, 12:51 PM

Thank you George and Mark. I want someone to just check out my XJS to see if there is anything obvious to them that might need attention.

MidwestJag (05-28-2014)
Old 05-28-2014, 01:29 PM
Veteran member
Received 329 Likes on 258 Posts

Welcome tikicat.

LOVE seeing this kind of support and encouragement on the forum. Thanks, guys!

Scott

Tanman (05-29-2014)
Old 06-03-2014, 06:44 AM
Received 41 Likes on 35 Posts

Although I know nothing about the V12's Im on the west side of Joliet next to Shorewood and RT59.

Chris

Old 08-03-2014, 03:09 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post