X-Type ( X400 ) 2001 - 2009
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

American owners

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-2012, 11:41 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default American owners

There are clearly a lot of posters from the States, I was wondering what attracted you to a Jag in the first place, with American cars being so different to English. Being English it is a rite of passage( when you can afford it) to own a Jag.

Old 07-08-2012, 03:47 PM

I bought my Jaguar about a month ago. I have been driving convertibles for 20+ years and figured if I had to buy my first 4 four sedan ever, it should be something with a bit of style. Most cars over here are cookie cutter and boring. I wanted something that stood out in a crowd. Even though its 10 years old I get stares and compliments all the time.

Old 07-08-2012, 03:58 PM
Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts

I'm your typical conservative American. I had the opportunity to sit in an x type while my wife was looking at a porche. I've never considered jags, or even a sedan for that matter. Ive always driven muscle cars.
I was blown away by all the wood, and how it blended nicely with the tan leather. I spent the next six months searching for the perfect one. Black with tan leather, and it had to be premium edition.
I love my jag simply because it's uncommon. People think I spent 50k on it. It's classy and makes a statement about me. It perfectly fits with my profession and my style of dress.
For the record, I also own a newer Mercedes Benz but prefer the jag.

Old 07-08-2012, 05:13 PM
Veteran Member
Received 186 Likes on 161 Posts

I had an E Type roadster when I was 22. Had to trade it when the first child came along. I've had a soft spot for Jags ever since.
Bought my 07 X Type in 2009.Just wanted something most people didn't have ie. BMW, Mercedes,Lexus.
Got my 97 XK8 last September as a project.

Old 07-08-2012, 05:29 PM
GGG
Received 16,800 Likes on 12,169 Posts

Originally Posted by kblock