Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

newbie jag owner

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-2014, 09:00 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default newbie jag owner

Hi these posts are great
Some problems I've read answers for but I have dsc failure on dash as well as engine and abs lights on, I'm no mechanic actually a plumber but I have checked f3 fuse under hood and f96 inside both check good no jag shops nearby just bought yesterday so it's not on road yet to ask anyone if they can check any codes for me any help would be greatful ty

Old 11-02-2014, 10:14 PM
Received 73 Likes on 58 Posts

You need to get the codes read. If you can get it to and from a lot of parts outlets will read them for free. Write them down and post them here.

It might be something as simple as a bad ground at the frame end of the battery cable.

Old 11-03-2014, 12:16 AM
Location: That Rectangular Hole in the Consciousness of America
Received 132 Likes on 91 Posts

As a plumber, sometimes - as you know - the best advice is "giggle the handle a bit!"

With the X-Type, that is often the best advice!

You do not need a "good Jag shop": You've found this place.

(and it is much better than just a "good" Jag shop! It is free, it is community, and it is "like thinkers")

Go search for "Just bought my X-Type" and throw "Thermo" in as the search default. His previous posts will set you straight 100% as a new owner, one-hundred percent guaranteed.

Welcome to the reality of owning a World Class Motorcar, dear sir! Have fun, we all wish you the very very best with your experience. May you travel safely and effortlessly in your new Jaguar (did you see that? you own a friggin' JAG now, buddy!!!) to ALL the National Parks!

(oh, yeah - electrical tape over the top of some of those nasty warning lights fixes 'em, too. just giggle the handle - but don't tell Thermo or he will point out how easy it is to really fix the stuff!)

Old 11-03-2014, 12:53 AM

Oh, yeah...