XJ XJ6 / XJ8 / XJR ( X350 & X358 ) 2003 - 2009

Strutmaster coilover price drop

Search this Thread

Old 11-05-2016, 01:35 PM
Received 241 Likes on 146 Posts
Default Strutmaster coilover price drop

I've been eyeing the Strutmaster coilover conversion kit for my 2004 XJ8 for the last year or so, just haven't pulled the trigger yet. For anyone else in the market, their prices have come down for the kit by 300-400 dollars (they're 1000 now...last I checked they were about 1300-1400). I know there are other conversion kits out there, I just kept coming back to this one because of the components.

I chatted online with one of their reps and they do give a little price break for "return customers," too. The website is a bit confusing right now as he said they're in the process of dropping the prices online. The "F" model is for the XJ8, and the "R" model if for the XJR. The R model had a higher price at one point, but you click through it and it looks like it's the same price as the F model.

BTW I am not affiliated with the company at all, nor do I even own their kit. I was just surprised their kit was less expensive now, since it seems as if others I've looked at have gone up over the last few years. Just wanting to pass on the info for others interested.

Old 11-06-2016, 11:53 AM
Received 11 Likes on 9 Posts
Default Bought the sport ones on sale for $999.00 Here is what you get

Attached pics.

Now, be aware... Many posts say that the shocks are Bilsteins. This is due to the Strutmasters site pics with yellow shocks that are clearly Bilsteins. Problem is that Bilstein shocks from the S type R model which are Bilsteins..are not yellow. they are black for the rear and green for the front

What I just got from them are rather generic looking black shocks with red Eibach springs.

I'm going to install them tonight. Ill let you know my impressions in about a week or so. If i think there is room for improvement, I already have a plan: