Exhaust & Intake?

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2010, 06:46 PM
Miami XKR
Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts
Question Exhaust & Intake?

Hello,
New to the Jaguar forums.

I have a 06 XKR and i was trying to find the best exhaust and intake for it.

Any suggestions?

-Alex

Old 02-24-2010, 07:38 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

I'm a Jag newbie (05 XKR) but have been researching the heck out of this.

For intakes? I suggest just going to a K&N filter and leave it at that. The intakes that lay on top of the motor would show a slight power increase WITH THE HOOD UP, but otherwise likely a lose. If there is a GOOD intake that pulls from OUTSIDE then maybe.

Check out You Tube for "XKR exhaust." You can see and hear the different offerings. The "X PIPE" is probably the "best", but looks like they're about $3K!
I suspect they're all close on performance results.

A low dollar alternative? On eBay there is a set of bypasses for the rear mufflers/resonators that should give you a little volume and freer flow for around $400 with shipping - lowest cost.

Nothing says you can't just go to a muffler shop and have them straight-pipe eliminate a muffler or two. I'm looking at having an X-pipe (generic) to replace the forward muffler. Might put in electric cutoffs (about $400) to give me the choice between loud and quiet.

Good luck - and stick around this forum. Not a lot of people where but great info. Do some "searches" on the search feature for keywords like "XKR exhaust" etc, etc.

Do you have a coupe or 'vert?

Old 02-24-2010, 08:07 PM
Received 59 Likes on 48 Posts

Try Jaguar XP for exhaust choice. Its a place to start.

Also try the search tool on exhaust. Not too long ago some one posted some thing about exhausts. I'll see if I can find it if you can't.

Check out Quicksilver Exhausts at:

http://www.quicksilverexhausts.com/

Last edited by daddyo007; 02-24-2010 at 08:11 PM.
Old 02-24-2010, 09:13 PM
Miami XKR

Originally Posted by dfwx