US Northeast ME, NH, VT, MA, RI, CT, NJ, NY, PA

can anyone recommend reliable indy shop in Bergen County NJ

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2016, 04:34 PM
Veteran Member
Received 205 Likes on 188 Posts
Default can anyone recommend reliable indy shop in Bergen County NJ

no issues on my car just yet, but i want to create a relationship from now just in case

Old 08-28-2016, 07:20 PM
Received 27 Likes on 20 Posts

Thanks for starting this thread, carzaddict. I have a good mechanic in my area for general wrenching but need to find someone who has Jaguar specific knowledge and software diagnostics. I've heard that Marotas Motors in Hawthorne, NJ is good as well as Udo's in Tenafly. I plan on stopping by both of them over the next few weeks to get a feel for them.

Please chime in with suggestions, please.

Old 08-30-2016, 12:37 PM
Veteran Member

thanks for your response!

I am new to NJ and my cars have all been under warranty, its always been dealership visits, so unfortunately I dont know a single mechanic. I saw Udo's name when doing a quick google search.

I do know one guy that I can trust...he's a mechanic at a mitsubishi dealership....so his capabilities (in terms of jags) are limited. he can do the basic stuff

can you send me details about your mechanic? I might need some work on basic stuff (window regulator, door lock actuator).

Old 08-30-2016, 09:43 PM

Chris at Autometrix in Midland Park. He has software for MB. Don't know if he has it for Jaguar.

The following users liked this post:
abonano (09-05-2016)
Old 09-05-2016, 07:59 PM

I stopped by Marota's in Hawthorne, NJ. Shop was nice and clean and organized. Mario Marota seemed to be a nice guy. All of the cars in his shop were Jaguars from Series I E-Types to X350 series XJ's. He seemed very knowledgeable and a gentleman.

Will probably have him do any maintenance on my '08 XJ.

abonano (09-05-2016)
Old 09-06-2016, 07:41 AM
Veteran Member

nice! thanks for the follow up, greatly appreciate it