XF and XFR ( X250 ) 2007 - 2015

My mod list - input welcome

Search this Thread

Old 12-12-2014, 07:07 PM
Received 12 Likes on 5 Posts
Default My mod list - input welcome

Everyone,

Recently I picked up a dream car of mine, a 2011 XFR in Black on red interior. I've been pining after one for a few years now and finally found the perfect car at theT perfect price. Give I got it far cheaper than I expected I have a little extra cash to play with. I'm the type to mod all my cars in some ways, with something like this it'll mostly be visual and exhaust. It already surpasses all my expectations in terms of performance so no need to change anything there.

So as for my list here goes. I welcome any input you guys have.

- Clearbra (and some paint repair before, it has 47k miles)
- Tint (going full murder/blackout)
- Have ALL chrome trim painted/plasti-dipped black
- Debadge XF, leave the R badge
- Powder coat wheels gloss black
- Tint tailights
- Bake, crack open and remove orange signal markers
- Paint inside of front headlights
- (if I can't do that) tint front headlights
- Add halo eyes (if I can get it apart)
- Add upgraded/scuplted flat-bottom R steering wheel (if it's compatible)
- Navtool - adds video input to the Navigation screen
- Integrated Passport 9500 power cable
- Integrated phone mount (something very slim in the passenger area)
- Exhaust bypass valves cut in the center of the exhaust (somwhere) with a cabin button to allow bypass of the mufflers, basically straight-piping it
- Aftermarket/K&N Filters? Snake oil?
- What else should I do???

As I said I'm not looking for power or performance mods. She has plenty of power as my sometimes daily driver (I have a Pathfinder for daily duty) and will never out perform my heavily modded Lotus Exige. So I care about comfort, sound, fun and cool factor. I love that she's a sleeper but she's a bit too stealthy in stock form, as such I'd like to sinister her up a bit, if you get what I mean.