Canada All Canadian members please post here...

New Jaguar customer -- Manual F-Type V6 340HP

Search this Thread

Old 02-27-2015, 03:00 PM
Received 98 Likes on 57 Posts
Default New Jaguar customer -- Manual F-Type V6 340HP

Greetings. I am a newbie to this forum and to Jaguar.

I *was* an Infiniti enthusiast -- having owned multiple G37 coupes over the past 6 years. With my current lease coming due I started looking for a replacement vehicle. I considered the Lexus RC coupe -- but it doesn't come in a manual transmission. When I heard that Jaguar was introducing an F-Type in 2016 with a manual transmission, I started to investigate the car -- ultimately, I got sucked in and couldn't say no.

I have an order in for the 2016 F Type V6 manual transmission model -- here are the specs of what I ordered:

Exterior colour: White/Polaris
Interior: jet/jet (black stitching on black leather)
Premium package (which includes the vision pack, and climate pack)
Heated windshield
19" orbit gloss black and diamond turned rims
I also had the dealer tint the windows.

The 2016's come standard with more options than in 2015 -- including the panoramic roof and the standard seats are the full leather seats.

Base price on the 2016 is $77500. Dealership gave me a $5,000 discount on the MSRP. Plus, i have a promise (in writing) to get any other financial incentives that might be available at the time the car comes in.

Any thoughts on this 'deal'? Any other options that you guys would recommend?

Thanks in advance for being kind to this newbie

Old 02-28-2015, 02:43 PM
Veteran Member
Received 259 Likes on 205 Posts

I have nothing to add to your choice, I'm sure you will love the car. My first test drive was in a v6 and the sound and driving experience was fabulous.

Ended up that mine is an R in Italian Racing Red with camel interior and I think I got every option but the pano roof (didn't like the way it looked on the outside, compared to no roof) and ceramic brakes.