XK / XKR ( X150 ) 2006 - 2014

Doesn't this seem underpriced?

Old 06-06-2019, 06:23 PM
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

It does look like the same car and the picture is at the same location. Why is the dealer at Half Moon Bay, CA and the Owner in Minneapolis?

I am looking for an XK, preferably coupe and would like to hear any comments on the maintenance and reliability of an R vs. normal XK

Old 06-06-2019, 06:42 PM
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Plano, TX
Posts: 1,129
Received 297 Likes on 227 Posts

Originally Posted by Cee Jay View Post
I don't so much think "scam", but mass marketing.
The same thing happened to Real Estate listings. It used to be that a person had to go to a specific broker to see the available homes for sale. Nowadays, every house on MLS is featured on every Realtor's website.
Mileage is different also. I see it often with motorcycles on CL with reused pics on different adds with different descriptions. Maybe not a scam but certainly fishy.
The following users liked this post:
Cee Jay (06-06-2019)
Old 06-06-2019, 06:51 PM
Queen and Country's Avatar
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Hastings
Posts: 5,221
Received 1,288 Likes on 950 Posts

Shemp, its a scam for sure. The dealer has his name on the plates, its the one picture missing from guy up north with the mickey mouse story, why?
Related Topics
Thread Starter
Last Post
Jaguar Forums Feedback & Suggestion Center
12-15-2015 11:35 AM
F-Type ( X152 )
09-22-2015 09:20 PM
X-Type ( X400 )
08-27-2012 01:02 PM
XJ40 ( XJ81 )
09-24-2008 03:45 PM
XJ XJ8 / XJR ( X308 )
09-22-2008 06:55 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Doesn't this seem underpriced?

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Your question will be posted in: