Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

XKR shipping

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2013, 09:09 AM
Received 59 Likes on 45 Posts
Default XKR shipping

Hey Everyone,
Since i am new to car shipping i was wondering if anyone here has had good luck with a specific company or any other info on the topic?
Thanks,
Mike

Old 05-07-2013, 09:36 AM
Veteran Member
Received 4,273 Likes on 2,810 Posts

My wife's 2006 XK8 was shipped to us from Jacksonville, Florida in February 2012 by Stewart Transport Solutions LLC, phone (910) 892-0060. Delivered right to our driveway. They took great care, and the car arrived a day ahead of schedule. Not sure how broad their shipping coverage is, but you may want to talk with them....

Old 05-07-2013, 10:08 AM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Most likely you'll have to go through a broker. You can go through a direct shipper, but its hard to find one going where you want, unless you're paying top dollar for it (enclosed transport is a good example). The brokers (or dealers, but consumers can't become members) post it on a website (central dispatch is the most popular) where they list where its going and what they'll pay. Then someone with a partial load headed that way will grab these extra units to fill up the load (or build a complete load from it).