S-Type / S type R Supercharged V8 ( X200 ) 1999 - 2008 2001 - 2009
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Are there any other Diesel heads here?

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2016, 03:35 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Are there any other Diesel heads here?

Hello, newbie here, I accept most people here are petrol heads. Being from an agricultural background diesel is my fuel/drug of choice. Are there many other diesel drivers here?

Old 09-27-2016, 09:26 AM
Veteran Member
Received 4,484 Likes on 3,902 Posts

Try the UK forum.

The following users liked this post:
Mr5000 (09-27-2016)
Old 09-27-2016, 09:33 AM
Received 2,255 Likes on 1,840 Posts

Jag doesn't sell diesel powered cars in North America, where most of the posters here reside.

Mr5000 (09-27-2016)
Old 09-27-2016, 10:50 AM
Veteran Member

Do you think VW will still sell them?

Old 09-27-2016, 12:46 PM

Originally Posted by JagV8
Try the UK forum.
Originally Posted by Mikey
Jag doesn't sell diesel powered cars in North America, where most of the posters here reside.
Thanks Mikey I didn't know that.

JagV8 I probably will as well, but I think there is a lot of relevant information on here too. I think these cars share some of the same components as a ford thunderbird. It will be interesting to find out how much, if anything they have in common. I'm always willing to learn and hopefully contribute something useful too. I reckon as these cars get older it's the electrics that will give us the most problems.

Old 09-27-2016, 01:02 PM

Originally Posted by Mr5000
. I think these cars share some of the same components as a ford thunderbird.
It was the 2002-2005 Ford Thunderbird 'revival' a very short lived auto. More commonly people refer to the 1999-2006 Lincoln LS vehicle. All three share the same basic platform, co-developed between Jag and Ford in the mid-90s. Neither the Thunderbird nor the LS had diesel engines.

Common parts among them are surprisingly few and are not always more available or cheaper.