F-Type ( X152 ) 2014 - Onwards
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

QuickJack 5,000-LB Capacity Portable Car Lift

Search this Thread

Old 01-05-2019, 11:01 AM
Received 18 Likes on 11 Posts
Default QuickJack 5,000-LB Capacity Portable Car Lift

Does anyone have experience with the QuickJack 5,000-LB Capacity Portable Car Lift from Costco? How does it work with the Jaaag?

Old 01-05-2019, 11:16 AM
Received 351 Likes on 236 Posts

I asked the same question a while back in this thread:

https://www.jaguarforums.com/forum/f...7/#post1992724

I plan on getting one next spring despite some of the negative experiences mentioned.

The following users liked this post:
mwinner (01-05-2019)
Old 01-05-2019, 09:40 PM
Veteran Member
Received 370 Likes on 256 Posts

I've been waffling on getting one of these for three years. The concern I have is that the lines between the fore and aft lift points are not parallel, and the two lifts must be parallel to each other to work (safely).

Old 01-06-2019, 06:54 AM
Veteran Member
Received 587 Likes on 360 Posts

Originally Posted by Nati
The concern I have is that the lines between the fore and aft lift points are not parallel, and the two lifts must be parallel to each other to work (safely).
You have about 200mm/8" of sideways adjustment in each tray, and slightly more lengthways. (Going by memory as I am away from home atm.)

I use them sideways across the car instead of front-to-rear as access to position them is much easier. Crudely drawn onto the diagrams below. The QJs don't lift vertically, they move to side about 200mm/8" as they lift so they may not be suited for sideways use in a enclosed garage, etc. You can transfer onto axle stands if you need front-to-back access to the underside of the car, e.g. dropping the drive shaft, exhaust, etc. The QJ doesn't cover the stand locations.