XF and XFR ( X250 ) 2007 - 2015

Common problems?? - 2010 XJ S/C

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2019, 05:49 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Common problems?? - 2010 XJ S/C

Hello everyone,

I'll be honest, I am new to the world of JLR and dont know much about these cars but I have come across something that has caught my eye locally. It is a 2010 XJ S/C with about 9k miles on it in pristine condition it seems, obviously someone's prized possession. The price seems to be pretty low for this gem at only 17k..... I am having some concerns that there might be some sort of mechanical issue or underlying problem that I may not notice. I consider myself to be quite car and performance savvy, but I just never dealt with these platforms before. Could you guys give me some input of what you think of this and let me know if theres any "weak spots" I should check out?

Old 01-24-2019, 06:41 AM
Veteran Member
Received 4,484 Likes on 3,902 Posts

Wrong forum.

Don't post that question in the right forum - instead, read a lot of the posts and see for yourself.

If you won't DIY then probably not wise to buy an upmarket luxury car...

Old 01-24-2019, 11:45 AM

Oops, I'm sorry! I didnt realize I made that error. This one is a XF not a XJ. But as to your other comment, I have done the reading about all the body panels rattling, cooling issues, dash bubbles, and etc... just everything I've seen and priced on these cars seem to be pretty standard. I just couldn't believe the miles with the price, just doesn't make sense to me. So that's why I made this post to see is there's something I may have missed, or a more underlying hidden problem perhaps?

Old 01-24-2019, 02:20 PM
Veteran Member
Received 469 Likes on 279 Posts