XJ ( X351 ) 2009 - 2019

Potential XJ buyer.. questions

Old 11-23-2011, 03:42 PM
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default Potential XJ buyer.. questions

Hello all,
Im looking at getting the new XJ S/C or the Audi A8. I have some questions about the XJ. Coming from Lexus, I have really enjoyed their customer service and vehicles. I am new to the Jag line but negative media and some consumer reports have steered me away.. but I LOVE the new XJ. Anywho, I do have some questions for those lucky members who know a lot about the XJ.

1. Does the XJ have front fog lights? If not, it seems like all of the Jags models dont have them.
2. On the supersport models or ones equipped w/ the RES, what is the black box located on the roof in between the two vanity mirrors?
3. Which models have semi-aniline leather? and is it a better hide/more durable than the soft grain leather
4. Do the puddle lights under the outside rearview mirrors light up when approach the car with the Smart Key? I know Lexus does and its a nice feature!
5. Did they change anything for 2012 or are they waiting for the 2013 model year?

Old 11-23-2011, 06:02 PM
Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts

Good questions, I am in the same boat. Been lurking here for a year now but didn't pull the trigger yet due to the same horror stories posted here - they gave me pause. I drive a LS-460 that I bought brand new in 2007 and it is still flawless but I'm ready for a change, and I like the new Jag style. Hopefully some owners here can answer your questions.

Old 11-23-2011, 08:43 PM
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by JAGGER11
Hello all,
Im looking at getting the new XJ S/C or the Audi A8. I have some questions about the XJ. Coming from Lexus, I have really enjoyed their customer service and vehicles. I am new to the Jag line but negative media and some consumer reports have steered me away.. but I LOVE the new XJ. Anywho, I do have some questions for those lucky members who know a lot about the XJ.