XK / XKR ( X150 ) 2006 - 2014

Why can't it be done

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2014, 07:38 AM
Veteran Member
Received 1,836 Likes on 1,231 Posts
Default Why can't it be done

OK I'm beating a dead horse here but I am a little gauge ****. We took a nice little 3 hour drive the other day through the NY/CT countryside and I noticed I kept hunting for the gauges like oil pressure and water temperature and voltage. As mentioned before with all of my other fun cars this was an area which you had to keep an eye on and now I'm trying to ween myself of this habit. So with all of the technology (BT , etc.) and the ability to load up contact lists and destinations why wouldn't it be possible to hack in the ability to show a working gauge set on the nav screen and make it an option screen. Lets say 4 gauges , oil pressure , water temp. , voltage and boost pressure. I'm not a computer/SW expert (although I worked in the S/C industry) but surely someone could do it. If not I guess I'll have to go into rehab to resolve my habit. LOL

The following 3 users liked this post by jagtoes:
MaximA (05-15-2014), ralphwg (05-15-2014), sherbercars (05-15-2014)
Old 05-15-2014, 08:05 AM
Veteran Member
Received 2,981 Likes on 2,123 Posts

Originally Posted by jagtoes